Cre8 a Stop Motion Film

Cre8 a Stop Motion Film

Next course starts: 6th March

Dancing Lego, racing matchbox cars or playdough creatures going for an adventure – what will happen in your stop-motion film? Come and cre8!

In this course, you will adopt the animation technique of stop-motion and become an animator. Stop motion animation (also called stop frame animation) is an animation that is captured one frame at a time, with physical objects that are moved between frames. When you playback the sequence of images rapidly, it creates the illusion of movement.

We will use this technique to make short animations while giving life to some inanimate objects such as:

  • Lego
  • Playdough
  • Cut-outs
  • Toys

Here’s what you will learn:

  • How to produce a stop-motion animation
  • Getting confident in using stop-motion software
  • How to animate inanimate objects
  • Brainstorming ideas
  • Exploring basic filmmaking techniques
  • Writing a basic script
  • Cre8ing a storyboard
  • How to edit and add sound effects

This is a great way to get into the magical world of animation!

Software required: To attend this live course you will need a computer with a webcam or a mobile device like a smartphone or a tablet.

For PCs and mobile devices like phones and tablets I recommend Stop Motion Studio.

Suitable for kids and teens aged 10 to 14.

One course = 4 live sessions. One live session runs for about 60 minutes.

Course dates: Wednesdays, 6th, 13th, 20th and 27th March 2024. Time: 1.00 pm New York (EST),
6.00 pm London, Dublin, Lisbon (GMT), 7.00 pm Berlin, Paris, Madrid, Vienna (CET), 10.00 pm Dubai

All live sessions will take place on Zoom. Students will receive the session link prior to the course.


More information:

Faq
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Cre8 a Stop Motion Film
Average rating:  
 0 reviews