Cre8 Your First Film

Cre8 Your First Film

Making a film is like storytelling. In this course you’ll discover all the essentials for cre8ing your story. No experience needed. Feeling cre8ive?

NEXT COURSE WILL START ON 7th MARCH 2024!

Do you feel excited about making your very first film or video clip but don’t know where to start? Does it feel big to turn your idea into an organised film script? No worries. This live course is exactly the right place for you to get started and join the world of filmmaking.

In this six-week course, we’ll explore the equipment you need, write scripts and design storyboards, support you in filming your first scenes, and finally guide you in editing your first film.

Here’s what you will learn:

  • How to start cre8ing a film by brainstorming ideas and deciding on the genre
  • Writing scripts and designing storyboards
  • Exploring basic film techniques and camera shots
  • Basic editing skills to cre8 a short film project
  • Adding text, music and sound effects

Become the director of your first film and share your story with the world!

Students can choose what kind of film, video or vlog they would like to create. Only making a stop motion film would not be suitable here as this requires more technical support and guidance. Learning stop motion film techniques can be explored in our “Cre8 a Stop Motion Film” course.

For this course, students need access to:
-Laptop, PC, or Mac computer (it is strongly recommended not to join the live sessions from a tablet, iPad, or smartphone)
-Video recording device (smartphone, tablet, camera)
-Video editing software:
CapCut (free)
iMovie (free)
Adobe Premiere Pro ($20.99 per month)

In our live courses, the focus will be on CapCut and Adobe Premiere Pro

-Beneficial but not necessarily needed: Tripod, external microphones, soft boxes

More information can be found here: FAQ.

Suitable for kids and teens aged 10 to 15.

A course = 6 live sessions. One live session runs for 60 minutes.

The course will take place on the 7th, 14th, 21st and 28th March, 4th and 11th April at 5.30pm GMT (12.30pm New York; 5.30pm London, Dublin, Lisbon; 6.30pm Berlin, Paris, Madrid, Rome, Copenhagen; 9.30pm Dubai)

All live sessions will take place on Zoom. Students will receive the session link prior to the course.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Cre8 Your First Film
Average rating:  
 3 reviews
 by Ella Hoskin

Torsten ran a filmmaking workshop for my son and other teens in Lisbon and it was absolutely amazing. The way he worked with the kids was fantastic, they learned so much but he also gave them the perfect amount of space for their creativity. I was amazed at what they managed to create in just two days. They are all very keen to do another project with him. I honestly can’t recommend him highly enough!

 by Matilda

Thank you Torsten, I really liked

the class and I hope I can

learn from you again.

 by Angelika

We would like to thank you very much again. The course “Cre8 your first film” was really great. Our son had a lot of fun and is now very proud of his first little film. He learned so much in the 6 weeks and was always really looking forward to the sessions. Everything was explained in an understandable way and with the video compilation afterwards it was easy to implement. Nice how you have also supported every single child in their respective project with valuable tips.

Our son also liked the quiz round at the beginning of each session and the weekly additional offer “Cre8ors Lounge”.

At the end of the course, a very nice certificate was provided for printing.

You will definitely see our son again at the next course “Cre8 a stop-motion film”.